John Power swearing in as the new President of the Florida Tax Collector's Association

John Power, Installed as President of the Florida Tax Collector’s Association.

As of 9/01/2020 we are pleased to announce that John Power was installed as the President of the Florida Tax Collectors Association, the statewide association representing 67 tax collectors throughout the state of Florida. He previously served as Vice President and the Secretary of Education. Alachua County Clerk of the Court, Jess Irby, performed the swearing-in ceremony for Mr. Power and the other officers of the board.

We celebrate this honorable appointment and are proud of his leadership!